Pakistan t20 skipper Shahid Afridi wins the toss and decides to bat first in the first t20 being played at the R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on July 30, 2015.

The match start time is 6:30 p.m. Pakistan time. 7:00 p.m. India time.

Afridi looked happy for winning the toss, he said, “A good hard surface. Around 170-175 will be an excellent total on this pitch.”

Sri Lanka skipper Lasith Malinga thought otherwise, he says he would have bowled first too had he won the toss. So an exciting contest on the cards.

Shahid Afridi Pakistan

Malinga said after the toss: We were looking to bowl first anyway. The youngs guys have done well in domestic tournaments. Let’s see how they perform at the international level.”

“The pitch won’t change much and hopefully, we will chase down whatever they post.”

Pakistan is the No 1 t20 side in the World Rankings. Follow the PAk vs SL 1st T20 live scores here.
The playing XI as below:

Pakistan: Umar Akmal, Mohammad  Rizwan Ahmed Shehzad, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Mukhtar Ahmed, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Anwar Ali, Imad Wasim and Mohammad Irfan.

Sri Lanka: Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Chamara Kapugedera, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Milinda Siriwardana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Angelo Mathews, Chaturanga de Silva, Lasith Malinga and Binura Fernando.

Catch all the action live on PTV Sports TV channel in Pakistan. The channel will be live streaming the match for viewers in Pakistan only at its official website.

In India Ten Cricket, Ten Sports will beam the matches.

The live streaming is also available on Ten Sports website here.

The highlights videos will be uploaded here after the match is over.

T20 live score on Twitter: